Bukidnon FC wins 2019 Mindanao Cup

Via Mindanao Cup

Bukidnon FC emerged as the champion of the first Mindanao Cup that was held recently at the Tionko Football Grounds in Davao City from October 23 to 25.

Sixteen teams from Mindanao took part in the grassroots competition.

Davao South Regional FA White ended the tournament as first runner-up with Davao South RFA Red getting the second runner-up spot. Meanwhile Mt. APO RFA found themselves as third runner-up finisher.

In the Second Division SOCSARGEN RFA was crowned champion, which had Cagayan de Oro-Misamis Oriental FA, Zamboanga del Norte – Dipolog FA, and Agusan del Sur RFA as first runner-up, second runner-up and third runner-up respectively.

Individual nods have been awarded to Bukidnon FC’s Jun Melig (Best Goalkeeper), Adriel Algodon (Best Defender), Prince Aseniero (Best Midfielder) and Kurbe Dairo (MVP), as well as to Mt. Apo RFA’s Jedd Gabriel Ceballos (Best Striker with 14 goals).

The football tournament was a joint endeavour of the Negros Occidental Football Association (NOFA) and the Davao South Regional Football Association with the support of the local government of Davao City.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s